Settings & data
Privacy & permissions
Your times belong to you: Timenor stores everything on your iPhone and optionally in your own iCloud Drive.
Where your data is stored #
- All data is stored locally on your iPhone.
- With iCloud backup, it is also stored in your personal iCloud Drive.
- Timenor shows no ads and contains no tracking.
- Backup files and exports are only created when you create and share them yourself.
Which permissions Timenor uses #
You can change all permissions at any time in the iOS Settings under “Timenor”. The iOS prompts appear in your iPhone's language, even if Timenor uses a different language.
| Permission | What for | When asked |
|---|---|---|
| Notifications | Reminder for long-running time tracking, notice when a timer was stopped automatically | on first launch |
| Location (while using) | Address when starting/stopping | when you turn on location tracking |
| Calendars (read only) | Show iOS events in the calendar | when you tap “Allow Access” in the calendar |
| Live Activities | Timer on the Lock Screen and in the Dynamic Island | with the first timer |
| Face ID / Touch ID | Confirming “Delete All Data” | when deleting |
Face ID #
Face ID, Touch ID or your device passcode is only requested when you confirm “Delete All Data”. There is no app lock.